St Patrick's Catholic Primary Academy

Our Academy Council


Our Academy Council of school governors are responsible for the vision and strategic direction of St Patrick's Primary Academy. They hold the Headteacher to account for how well pupils achieve and progress educationally, for the quality of the curriculum and the effectiveness of teaching and learning and ensuring clarity of the Catholic vision. They also oversee how the school spends its money, making sure the school stays in budget and receives value for money.

The Academy Council meets once a term but there are a number of sub-committees that meet several times a term and these are where the work of the governing body is largely carried out. The core sub-committees are:


  • Catholic Life Committee which is responsible for ensuring we live, learn and grow in the Light of Christ
  • Standards Committee which is responsible for the curriculum and school improvement.
  • Resources Committee which is responsible for staffing, finance, and premises.


There are also a number of other sub-committees that come together as and when required: Admissions, Staff Dismissal, Dismissal Appeal, and Pupil Discipline.

In addition, a number of governors also have special responsibilities: Special Educational Needs, Governor Training, Looked after Children, Child Protection, Safeguarding, Early Years, Religious Education, Health and Safety and Pupil Premium.   


Below provides the names of the schools Governing Body.


Chair and Foundation Governor Mrs. C Wiles
Vice-Chair and Foundation Governor Mrs. E English
Foundation Governor Mrs N Morris
Foundation Governor Mr. I Mallett

Foundation Governor

Mrs L Brown

Foundation Governor

Parent Governor


Vacancy - elections later this half term

Staff Governor Vacancy - elections later this half term
Ex-Officio (Headteacher) Mrs C Moulding


 Governor Code of Conduct.pdfDownload
 St Patrick's Business Interests Declaration 2020-2021.pdfDownload
 St Patrick's Register of Business Interests 2019-2020.pdfDownload
Showing 1-3 of 3

Latest Governor Meetings Events

There are currently no events.

Calendars page(s): Governor Meetings >>